2013: My Year in Music

by jh

I used to be really into music. And then I stopped. These days I don’t try and find music at all; I’m happy with whatever falls in my lap. As such, the stuff I listen to is annoyingly specific to Me. You should still take this list as the most objective Best Songs of 2013 you’ll ever be able to find.

10. Vishal-Shekhar – “Titli” (sung by Gopi Sunder & Chinmayi, from Chennai Express OST)

09. STYLE FIVE – “Splash Free!” (from Free! OST)

08. The-Dream – “Equestrian” (from IV Play)

07. Jung Yeop of Brown Eyed Soul – “Why Did You Come Now?” (from I Hear Your Voice OST)

06. Yamashita Tomohisa – “Summer Nude ’13” (from Summer Nude OST)

05. f(x) – “Rum Pum Pum Pum” (from Pink Tape)

04. SHINee – “Dream Girl” (from Dream Girl – The Misconceptions of You)

03. Kanye West – “Guilt Trip” (from Yeezus)

02. Asa-Chang & Junray – “A Last Flower” (from Flowers of Evil OST)

01. Changmin (2AM) – “Moment” (from Heirs OST)

Some honorable mentions:

  • Linked Horizon – “”Feuerroter Pfeil und Bogen” (from Attack on Titan OST)
  • Lee Hyori – “Love Radar” (from Monochrome)
  • 4Minute – “Is It Poppin’?”
  • T.O.P. – “Doom Dada”
  • KARA – “Damaged Lady” (from Full Bloom)
  • G-Dragon – “I Love It” (from Coup D’etat)
